Neverwinter Nights 2

November 7, 2006 at 9:35 pm (News)

It is probably beyond the scope of this blog to talk about computer games, but I bought Neverwinter Nights 2 a few days ago and I have been enthralled by it. The game is amazing in many ways, and I recommend it wholeheartedly and without second thoughts to anyone with interest in D&D (who else would read this anyway?) and computer RPGs.

Yes it is the opinion of one man on the internet, but in the end, what do game reviewers have that I do not? šŸ˜€ Plus I’ve played most D&D games out there, good and bad, since Baldur’s Gate, and I am hard to impress. Take my word, Neverwinter Nights 2 rocks.

~Firkraag

1 Comment

  1. mg said,

    Are you still playing NWN2. I considered buying it but didn’t like the D&D 3.5 rules changes (mostly the unnecessary changes to spells and spell casting ) so I never brought myself to purchase it. Is it well balanced and playable for all classes? Have you found and played on any good free online worlds?

    P.S.

    Like the thought processes behind development of a magic system. I did something similar using a mana based system.

Leave a Reply

